## Andrew Hansen Artist Bio

Andrew Hansen is best known as a member of iconic Australian comedy group The Chaser. Andrew co-wrote and starred in The Chaser's TV shows, including CNNNN (2002), The Chaser's War on Everything (2006-9), The Chaser Decides (2004, 2007), Yes We Canberra! (2010), Media Circus (2014-5) and The Hamster Wheel (2011-3). All were hit shows on ABC. The Chaser garnered two Logie Awards for Most Outstanding Comedy and an AACTA Award for Best Teleplay.

Andrew composed and sang all the shows' songs, and won the AACTA for Best Performance in Television Comedy (2006). His musical comedy album *The Blow Parade*, made with Chris Taylor and Craig Schuftan, won the ARIA Award for Best Comedy Release (2010). His theme music for *The Chaser's War On Everything* won the APRA-AGSC Screen Music Award for Best Television Theme (2006).

Andrew's forthcoming TV show, *Stories From Oz*, is a comedy series that turns true Australian stories into musicals. The show is written and executive produced by Andrew Hansen and Chris Taylor, and its 36 songs are composed by Andrew. *Stories From Oz* is coming soon to ABC.

On stage, Andrew has toured two live comedy shows with The Chaser, two with Chris Taylor, and two solo shows. As an actor, Andrew starred in the musical play *Dead Caesar* (Sydney Theatre Company, 2007) and in Tim Firth's play *Neville's Island* (Ensemble Theatre, 2017).

In print, Andrew is co-author of the fantasy series for young readers, *Bab Sharkey and the Animal Mummies* (Walker Books, 2018-20). Its 4 books will soon be released globally as audiobooks narrated by Andrew and Jessica Roberts (through Wavesound).

